Essi Blues

The band Essi Blues was formed in 2006. Eight men in three different generations gathered around the amazing music that blues is. As the years have gone by Essi Blues has played several shows in both Finland and abroad. In September 2011 the band’s first full-length album, Black, White & Blues, was released.

Essi Blues 2015 is:
Rune Pettersson, lead vocals and guitar
Janne Kanckos, guitar and vocals
Daniel ”DG” Gunell, keyboard and harmonica
Bengt Pettersson, bass
David Forsblom, drums and background vocals
Samuel Forsblom, trumpet
Håkan Ahlvik, tenor saxophone
Kurt Pettersson, trombone
Petter Eriksson Baryton saxophone